Follow by Email

Search Box

Recent Post



Aryabhatt Technical University, Bihar

Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna -800001
Established by 'The Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act 2008' 
Bihar Act 24, 2008 Passed by the Bihar Legislature
Phone/ Fax 0612-2219106, Website :

Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU) has been established to incorporate it as an affiliating , examination administering, Programmes of technical, socio-economic, academic, cultural content implementing, training and research strengthening  University at Patna to facilitate and promote studies research and extension work in the conventional and New frontiers of Professional education . 

The Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act 2008 provides for the establishment of University at Patna to conduct and facilitate affiliation of institutions in the conventional as well new frontiers of professional education. All colleges and institutions imparting professional education for example Engineering and Technology including information Technology, Nano technology & Biotechnology, Management, Medicine, Health technology, Public Health Pharmacy, Optometry, Nursing, Education, Law etc. is to be affiliated to this university.

Historical Background 

Technical Education had been a key priority in the state of Bihar, and it had established several prestigious Technical institutes in the State. The most prestigious institutes of the State, Bihar College of Engineering established in 1900, has been converted as centrally Funded Institute, namely National institute of Technology, Patna in February 2004. Other old & prestigious Institutions are Bhagalpur college of Engineering under Tilka Manjhi University, Bhagalpur and Muzaffarpur institute of Technology under BRBA Bihar University, Muzaffarpur.

Background: Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), Patna has been established by government of Bihar for the development and management of educational infrastructure related to technical, medical, management and allied professional education in the state. The objective of the university is to promote the professional education infrastructure to meet the national standard through well advanced course, infrastructure and quality faculty. Bihar lacks in the infrastructure both in the terms of number of institutions and the Education.

Engineering College in Bihar

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Vidya Bihar Institute of Technology Purnea. Bihar
2 R.P.S. Institutes of Technology Patna, Bihar
3 Siwan College of Engineering Siwan, Bihar
4 Netaji Subash Institute of Technology Amhara, Bihta,Patna
5 Maulana Azad College of Engineering Neora,Patna
6 Gaya Engineering College Patna
7 Motihari Engineering College Motihari , East Champran
8 Darbhanga Engineering College Darbhanga
9 Nalanda Engineering College Chandi, Nalanda, Bihar
10 Bhagalpur Engineering College Bhagalpur
11 Milia Institutes of Technology Purnea
12 Women’s Institute of Technology Dharbhanga
13 Vidyadaan Institute of Technology & Management Ariaon, Dumraon, Buxar
14 Amarpali Institute of Technology Lakhisarai
15 Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Dairy Technology B.V. College, Jagdeo Path Patna- 800014

Medical/Dental/Aurvedic/Unani,etc Colleges in Bihar

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Patna Medical College Patna
2 Nalanda Medical College Agam Kuan,Patna
3 Anugrah Narain Magadh Medical College Bodh Gaya, Gaya
4 Jawhar Lal Nehru Medical College Bhagalpur
5 Darbhanga Medical College Laheraisarai, Darbhanga
6 S.K.M. College Muzaffarpur
7 Pawapuri Medical College Pawapuri, Nalanda
8 Madhepura Medical College Madhepura
9 Government Medical College & Hospital Bettiah
10 Indra Gandhi Institute of Medical Science Sheikhpura,Patna
11 Narayan Medical College and Hospital Sasaram
12 M.G.M. Medical College Kishanganj
13 Katihar Medical College and Hospital Katihar

Dental College

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Dental College Patna
2 Budha Dental College Gnadhi Nagar, Kankarbagh,Patna
3 B.R. Ambedkar Institute of Dental Science Hariom Nagar, New Bailey Road, Patna- 8001503
4 Sarjug Dental College Hospital Road, Laheria Sarai, Darbhanga 846003
5 S.M. Naquebi Imaam Dental College Bahera, Darbhanga- 847201
6 Mithila Minority Dental College Samastipur Road Mansukh Nagar, Laherisarai, Darbhanga
7 Darbhanga Dental College Darbhanga

Hemeopathic Medical College

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Govt. Homeopath Medical College & Hospital Muzaffarpur

Ayurvedic College

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Govt. As (Ayurvedic)College, Begusarai (Ayodhya Sukumari College)
1 Ayurvedic College Patna

Unani College

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Govt. Tibbi College & Hospital Patna
1 Z.H. Unani College Siwan
1 Salfia Unani College Darbhanga
1 Nizamia Unani Medical College Gaya

Pharmacy Institute College

Sr. No. College Name Address
1 Pharmacy Institute, Agamkuan Patna

Read more: Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna (AKU - ~ SCHOLARS CLUB

Copyright © 2009 by LATEST BIHAR NEWS

Template by Blogger Templates | Powered by Blogger